\$~21 & 22.

* IN THE HIGH COURT OF DELHI AT NEW DELHI

+ W.P.(C) 10363/2021 and C.M. Nos. 31884/2021 & 17981/2022

LALIT SHARMA AND ORS

..... Petitioner

Through:

Mr. Pankaj Kumar, Mr. Sandeep Kumar, Mr. Sandeep Kumar, Mr. Atul Agnihotri and Mr. Shubhendu Saxena, Advocates along with Petitioner in person Mr. Lalit Sharma.

versus

UNION OF INDIA AND ORS

..... Respondent

Through:

Mr. Ruchir Mishra, Mr. Mukesh Kr. Tiwari, Ms. Reba Jena Mishra, Advocates for Respondent/ UOI.

Mr. Anupam Shrivastava, ASC with Mr. Ujjwal Malhotra, Advocates for Respondent No.5.

Mr. Preet Pal Singh and Mr. Saurabh Sharma, Advocates for Respondent/BCI.

Mr. Rakesh Khanna, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Ajay Kumar Agarwal, Mr. Sachin Jain, Advocates for Respondent No.3/ Bar Counsel of Delhi.

Mr. Dhan Mohan and Mr. Ratnesh Kumar, Advocate for Respondent/ DHCBA.

Mr. Kumar Utkarsh, Hony. Secretary for BCD.

Mr. N. C. Sharma, President, Dwarka Court Bar Association.

+ W.P.(C) 4756/2023 and C.M. Nos. 18334/2023, 33247/2023, 33248/2023, 36584/2023, 37055/2023, 37056/2023, 37057/2023, 37058/2023, 37063/2023, 37064/2023 & 38310/2023

NITIN KUMAR ADVOCATE

..... Petitioner



Through: Mr. Nitin Kumar, Advocate.

versus

BAR COUNCIL OF DELHI & ORS. Respondent

Through: Mr. Rakesh Khanna, Sr. Advocate

with Mr. Ajay Kumar Agarwal, Mr. Sachin Jain, Advocates for Respondent No.1/ Bar Counsel of

Delhi.

Mr. Dhan Mohan and Mr. Ratnesh Kumar, Advocate for Respondent/

DHCBA.

Mr. Pankaj Kumar, Mr. Sandeep Kumar, Mr. Sandeep Kumar, Mr. Atul Agnihotri and Mr. Shubhendu Saxena, Advocates along with Party in person Mr. Lalit Sharma for Respondent No. 9

Respondent No. 9.

Mr. Kumar Utkarsh, Hony. Secretary

for BCD.

Mr. I. S. Saroha, President and Mr. Manjeet Mathur, Hon. Secretary for Respondent No.7.

Mr. N. C. Sharma, President, Dwarka

Court Bar Association.

CORAM:

HON'BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE SANJEEV NARULA

> ORDER 28.07.2023

%

W.P.(C) 10363/2021 and C.M. Nos. 31884/2021 & 17981/2022

1. List on 06.09.2023.

W.P.(C) 4756/2023 and C.M. Nos. 18334/2023, 33247/2023, 33248/2023, 36584/2023, 37055/2023, 37056/2023, 37057/2023, 37058/2023, 37063/2023, 37064/2023 & 38310/2023



2. The Petitioner is directed to implead all Bar Associations including

DHCBA as Respondents in the present Writ Petition

3. The issue in the present Writ Petition relates to holding of a uniform

election in one day for all Bar Associations. It has also been brought to the

notice of this Court that every lawyer is required to vote in the Bar elections,

and therefore there is a necessity for preparation of a proper I.D. Card for

lawyers.

4. In view of the aforesaid, a Committee is being constituted by this

Court under the Chairmanship of Justice Sanjeev Sachdeva as the

Chairperson, Justice Jasmeet Singh, Justice Manoj Jain, Mr. K. K. Manan,

Chairman Bar Council of Delhi and, Mr. Mohit Mathur, President, Delhi

High Court Bar Association, and Chairman of Coordination Committee of

All District Bar Associations of Delhi, as its members.

5. The Committee is requested to submit a report in respect of

preparation of I. D. Card for lawyers, Radio Frequency Tag/Sticker in

respect of vehicles of lawyers and for holding uniform election in respect of

all Bar Councils in one day.

6. The Committee is requested to submit a report positively within four

weeks.

7. List on 06.09.2023.

SATISH CHANDRA SHARMA, CJ

SANJEEV NARULA, J

JULY 28, 2023/aks

